PDA

View Full Version : Jess's Journey

Jess
09-22-2012, 09:07 PM
So I'm new to this kind of stuff. I've always been the type of girl who keeps my feelings inside my whole life. I've always have had issues telling people whats bothering me and whats on my mind I always put a fake smile on and act like nothing is bothering me. I've done this for years that I'm so good at it I don't realize I do it. I think I do this because growing up I've always wanted to be just like my brother who was my best friend and my role model. I use to want to buzz my hair like him, spit, belch, play basketball like him, you think of it I was trying. There was about a 5 year age difference growing up which got harder and harder the older we got the less I saw of him which was so hard for me. We started going our own ways. But, back to why I think I put on a fake smile is because I wanted to be so much like a guy and I love helping because I never wanted to show that I was weak. To me crying shows a sign of weakness but the more I grow and realize its not; the more I've been speaking up for myself and telling people how I feel which is still new to me. I'm not sure sometimes what to share and what not to. Well this is where I start.

My mumma has been doing this for a year now and she always is reading some kind of post on here and her online story. She thought this would be very healing for me (like I said I'm not good at telling people how I'm feeling until I explode I'm better at writing it like she is.) So this is where I start my online story. It's going to be hard and all that I ask is I don't judge and I hope no one judges me because of the things I might say.