Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(430) : eval()'d code on line 111
So sad & worried...
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

So sad & worried...

This is my first time posting and I am not really sure where to begin... My boyfriend/fiance of 3 years is totally lost and I can't seem to help him. It has taken me all this time to accept that you cannot help someone who does not want to be helped or refuses to see that they have a problem. He fails to see how destructive his behaviour is and always blames everyone else if something goes wrong. The latest is telling me that he is unable to love anyone because he does not love himself. What's up with that.... He wanted a baby for so long and I've given him a beautiful son (5 months) and yet this is not enough reason for him to get his life in perspective. I had him arrested two weekends ago for crashing my car while under the influence and I am refusing to drop the charges. I'm trying the tough love thing... but I sometimes feel so bad that I want to just withdraw everything. Chances are pretty good that he will be losing his job as well. His drinking is affecting all aspects of his life. I have been sitting here praying and hoping that he would contact me so that I can show him that I am there for him but I am afraid that I was his biggest enabler all this time. He has managed to manipulate me, lie to me and I let him get away with it all. Always being the one feeling that I have wronged him in some way. Is there something wrong with me????? I love him so much and I really just want to help him but I don't know how. I've taken him to AA but he said that, that is not for him, he's been to a psychologist, psychiatrist and I even took him to my GP. I do not have the answers any more and I am clueless. He switches his phone off for days so that I am unable to reach him and when we do speak he makes as though he did nothing wrong. I have never come a